Home > Pictures, Travel > More parents…

More parents…

A couple pictures I forgot…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the main reasons that weekend was so exhausting was because I was translating for my parents almost the entire time.  My Dad in particular is a talker, and he took no mercy on my limited Japanese in choosing topics for conversation.  Economics, education, government, church history – we must have covered it all in like a 5-hour conversation with the Haitaka’s.  My brain felt like natto by the we got home.

I don’t like natto.

But you should try it sometime.  For the experience.  Sort of like how they say you should try durian at least once…  😀

Categories: Pictures, Travel
  1. May 22, 2012 at 1:12 am

    =D FIVE hours not just three =D
    your parents were seriously on a mini missions trip while they were here 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

