Home > Daily Life, Ministry Stuff > Chocolate chips and crosses

Chocolate chips and crosses

So, I’m putzing around the internet, waiting for the East Coast work day to begin so I can check on the status for our fundraising campaign, and I start browsing food blogs.  You know, to torture myself with foods I cannot make because it’s too hard to find the ingredients in Japan.  And that’s when I stumble upon a Chocolate chip bar recipe, just waiting to be made…

Woah, calm down, I tell myself.  You’re not going to make cookies at 11pm at night.  You don’t even have any butter.  Or chocolate chips.

Oh, but wait.  I’ve got all this chocolate my mom sent for my birthday/Valentine’s day that I don’t know what to do with anyway.  And the recipe doesn’t even call for butter!  Instead, it calls for vegetable oil.  Errr, kinda gross?  Yeah.  Did that stop me?  Nope.  Am I on my 3rd piece at 12am at night…?

Wait, what?  NO.  Of course not.  Where’d you get that idea?

-__-;;

On the plus side (most of the above being minuses) our fundraiser is going well.  However, we still need lots more help to finish strong!!  Please click here to donate!!  😀

Account Name: Hiroshima Cross

Acct Number: 150599

Click here to go to our FB event page~~

Categories: Daily Life, Ministry Stuff
  1. February 27, 2012 at 10:45 am

    =DDD nice one! do we get to guinea pigs? or will it be all gone by the next time you come over? 😉

  1. June 14, 2012 at 9:03 am

Leave a Reply

