Home > Pictures, Travel > The Motherland (Korea)

The Motherland (Korea)

After my week in Thailand I went to Seoul, Korea to visit family.  The last time I went was in 2005, so there were a lot of family I hadn’t seen in a long time and a couple new faces who I hadn’t yet met!  🙂  Always fun to meet new babies.

Did some shopping, ate a lot of really excellent Korean food, did touristy stuff, and generally all-around got spoiled for the week.  What was especially cool was even my 2nd, 3rd, and 4th cousins (I saw several of these) whom I’ve met maybe a handful of times still welcomed me with lots of warmth and love.  I feel like I’ve gained a little bit of a 2nd (or is this my 3rd?  maybe 4th?) home.  Thanks family!

Pictures after the jump!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Pictures, Travel
  1. ben c.
    February 16, 2012 at 11:04 pm

    you have a lot of family! korea looks super fun, i want to go one day….

  2. February 16, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    awww you were in korea?! looks like you had a jam packed week of fun! your family must love chinese food! haha…

    i’m in korea but i’m assuming you left, right?

  3. February 17, 2012 at 10:21 am

    guess you won’t be craving chinese food for a while. 🙂 ❤ korean style chinese food! glad u had so much fun and delicious food. ur family's awesome. 🙂

  4. Paul Park
    February 22, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Oooo, slideshow, upgrade! Why is that one boy wearing spandex???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

