Home > Uncategorized > It came. I saw. I conquered.

It came. I saw. I conquered.

Remember my post about the crazy bugs and how I warned away all those within hearing distance of my inevitable screaming should I find one of those crazy mukade in the house?  Well, lucky for you, you probably weren’t anywhere nearby, because I found one.  Even though everyone said I would NOT find these in my place because it’s like brand spankin’ new.  😛  But I survived.  And I emerged from battle TRIUMPHANT!

(So much drama over a tiny little bug, I know, I know.  But seriously.  It was gross.)

The antagonist: Mukade

I found it crawling on the wall of my bathroom.  Thankfully it wasn’t a huge one (this picture is about to scale – maybe it was just a little bigger), but it was still in my home.  So what could I do but go and boil some water and then toss it onto the wall of my bathroom to kill it.  I even had the frame of mind to snap a picture first.  Impressive?  Most certainly.

Anyway, I dearly hope this was not only the first but the LAST one that I ever encounter.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 8, 2011 at 3:38 am

    anything wrong with using the English word centipede? ㅡㅡ;
    good for you for conquering! it was a decent sized one too, not a baby one. good thing it was in your bathroom where boiling water throwing is ok. very impressed that you even got a picture. gross!!! i hope it’s your last too (we can dream, right? ^^;)!

  2. kanako nitta
    October 9, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Did you have a time to boil water?Didn’t the mukade run away?
    I recommend bug killer!

  3. Samantha
    October 10, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    i am thoroughly impressed!!!!!

  4. GNa
    January 14, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Good for you, Jess! Where have I seen this guy before….hm, I feel like it was hiking in NJ somewhere… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

