Thanks everyone for all your prayers and well-wishes for safe/easy travel.  Everything went really smoothly and now I am all “settled” (out of a suitcase that is) into my new home at the Murrays.

(My new home for the next several weeks.  Shoji screen, tatami mats, futon and everything!!  😀  And wait till you see the view out of my bedroom.)

It’s already started to get pretty crazy which is great so I don’t have any chance to remember that my body is at 4am in the morning.  I’ve gotta go to Kids’ English Club (English classes for elementary age kids) now and then we’re meeting with our team members from Fukuoka for lunch.  I’ll have some time to write more about my first impressions of Japan and getting here then.  So, mata ne!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

