Home > Uncategorized > Be a blessing…

Be a blessing…

Hey, wanted to make a plug for the “Be a blessing…” menu on the sidebar.  Now, of course, I keep going on and on and on about how I need prayer and support (which is still very true) and I pray you would really consider supporting me in some way.  But even more than that, I want to encourage you all to get involved in some ministry somehow.

“I will bless those who bless you,
and whoever curses you I will curse;
and all peoples on earth
will be blessed through you.”  -Genesis 12:3

God may be speaking to Abraham in that verse, but I think it’s to be applied to all of us.  There are so many ways to show God’s love to others, and the awesome thing about blessings is they always return back to you as well!  How’s that for a worthy investment??  And not just with money, but with prayer too.  Please do pray.

Anyway, here I have a few non-profits that I think are really great and worth looking into.  A couple are really famous and well-known; others a little more local.  You can hold your mouse over the links to get a quick description of each of them.  I’ll probably add more with time.

You are  so blessed – now here’s your chance to be a blessing!

On a completely unrelated side note: if you notice links, menus, pictures, etc jumping around the site, don’t worry, you’re not going crazy.  I’m just having fun exploring different options and looks for the site.  Please excuse any unruly behavior as I carry out various construction projects.  😀

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Abe
    December 9, 2010 at 12:02 am

    thanks for the shout out!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

