Home > Uncategorized > Welcome!

Welcome!

Between my general inability to keep in touch with people and the current, all-consuming fad of blogging anything and everything, it has been brought to my attention (repeatedly) that keeping a blog would be a good idea. So here we are.  Welcome!

For all my sauce above, I must admit I’m SO EXCITED to be able to share about Japan with you all!  It has already been a tremendous journey, but I know there’s so much more to come.  Thank you for taking part in it with me.  Chucking bowls will be a place for me to post thoughts and lessons as I prepare to go to Japan, I’ll also keep you all updated on how my support is going.  After I leave for Japan, I’ll try to update this with any and all of my more interesting going-ons as I learn to chuck the bowls off my lamp and learn to live in a way that glorifies God

To your right, I’ve got some additional info about myself, Japan, my missions organization Pioneers, and also (shameless plug warning) info for supporting me if you are so inclined.  😀  Please do explore.  This site is still a work in progress, but I’ll be adding more links and info and other such blog-y goodness in the coming weeks.

And now, a song…

Be Thou my vision, O Lord of my heart
Naught be all else to me, save that Thou art
Thou my best thought by day or by night
Waking or sleeping Thy presence my light

‘Tis my prayer and I hope ’twill be yours!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Abe
    December 4, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Yayyy, what’s up with the name though?

  2. Paul Park
    December 4, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    nice site! ditto abe, explain please

  3. chwang
    December 5, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    hello jessica’s blog! ditto abe and pp.

  4. janet sung
    December 6, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    hi jess! cool blog!
    hahaha abe and pp
    the explanations in the bible verse at the top. DURR. gawsh. 🙂

  5. t
    December 6, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    i was so confused.. i didnt realize this was your blog until i read through the info and the bio and what not.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

